27th Ji.hlava International Documentary Film Festival

ji-hlavadok-revuecdfEmerging producersInspiration Forum

Magdalena Platzová

Magdalena Platzová
section: Documentary Literature
edition: 2018, 2023
country: Czech Republic
Czech novelist and journalist Platzová is the author of The Return of a Friend (2004), Aaron’s Leap (2006), and The Recycled Man (2008), plus the short story collection Salt, Sheep, and Stone (2003) and the children’s book Toník and the Cave of Dreams (2010). Her novel The Attempt was published in 2013, and in 2018 she published The Other Side of Silence. She has worked as an actress and translator, and also as a journalist and editor for Literární noviny and Respekt, where she still publishes today.
Ministerstvo kultury
Fond kinematografie
Město Jihlava
Kraj Vysočina
Česká televize
Český rozhlas
Český rozhlas
Creative Europe Media